

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: CABINET

Date and Time: WEDNESDAY, 7 OCTOBER 2015, AT 10.00 AM*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Jan Debnam Email: jan.debnam@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Dave Yates
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 2 September 2015 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. BEACH HUTS AT MILFORD ON SEA (WESTOVER) (Pages 1 - 6)

To consider the options for the replacement beach huts on the promenade at Milford on Sea and to agree what will go forward to the detailed design stage.

5. **MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN - PRE SPENDING REVIEW UPDATE** (Pages 7 - 26)

To be advised of the Council's financial performance in the year to date.

6. DATES OF MEETINGS

To agree the following dates for Cabinet meetings in 2016/17 (all Wednesdays at 10.00 a.m.).

1 June 2016	7 December 2016
6 July 2016	4 January 2017
3 August 2016	1 February 2017
7 September 2016	1 March 2017
5 October 2016	5 April 2017
2 November 2016	3 May 2017

10:	Councillors	Councillors
	Mrs S V Beeton J E Binns Mrs J L Cleary	E J Heron (Vice-Chairman) J D Heron B Rickman (Chairman)